Uncategorized

Hoping for the better days

Okay, the title is not really accurate,  as it indicates sitting and waiting. But I would use it more like the, I do everything in my power and hoping for the better outcome.

And, my last couple of days weren’t good ones.

There are always up and downs, and the last couple of days were a down.

I hoped for a good outcome of a job application, as I have the knowledge, experience and volunteered for the place for years, and still… I received the email on Wednesday, that I wan’t even selected for an interview. So, that hit me kind of hard.

Also, I wrote training guides in my free time for my team back when I had the idea of going up in the hierarchy at my company. And now, they actually got offended that I don’t give them permission to use those after my leave. Like, I did not create them as part of my job, I did not do it during my job. Those were my sort of lectures written in my free time. So yes, there was a bit of a tension that I rejected to give them permission to use them. For those, who read this blog, you know, how I was forced to resign from the company. I won’t make their life easy after putting me into a position of that. It is not like a revenge or anything, it’s more of a ‘I have to stand up for myself’ kind of thing.

And I am encouraged by my counselor to do that, as she determined that I have no self-esteem and I shall work on that.

So yes, I only have a couple of days left of employment and they still manage to give me a headache.

So, basically I did nothing in the last 2 days… technically I was working, but I did not update my Patreon, nor this or my other blog.

Oh, since I just mentioned it.

If you feel like, you’d like to support me, here’s my Patreon , I do all kind of stuff, from crafting to painting and designing tattoos. 🙂

Also if you’d like to follow a blog where I write about science in a simpler, more understandable way, here’s the link for Historia Naturalis.

I try to update both of them regularly, and apparently I will have more time for that in the future. Not sure if this is a good or a bad thing, but we’ll see. The crafty part will probably be a bit on hiatus, since I need to save money, but for paintings I have many new ideas, so bear with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

