Job hunt

Update

I was actually thinking to put a counter on the blog. One personal and one professional, just to update how many times I get rejected before I die.

Anyhow.

I’ve got like a job search adviser, who changed my CV to put my skills and achievements first to highlight it.

That has lead me to the fastest application rejection ever. Hold on, let me check how long it took them to reject me….

*a minute later*

I have sent the application at 16:17 and I got the rejection at 10:17 the next day (!). That gives us exactly 16 hours to reject my application. And I perfectly matched the criteria.

The other one I got rejected was a job where they did NOT require previous experience, only the skillset, because they provide training.

The reasons was: “we are looking for a more experienced person.”

Well….

Leave a Reply

